Saturday, September 24, 2016

Greater Vancouver Motorsport Pioneers Society ceremony

Some information on the upcoming event (which explains why I'm not posting here enough):

The 16th Annual Greater Vancouver Motorsport Pioneers induction ceremony. Come join us as a new group of Greater Vancouver Motorsport Pioneers are recognized for their contributions to the sport.

The new group of Pioneers are:
Luke Balogh -- hot rod, drag racing, land speed racing
Mo Davidson -- drag boat racing
Angelo Demitri -- demolition derby
Russ Fraser -- car collector
Lorne Keith -- hot rod and custom car
MacKenzie brothers (Larry, Glen and Dan) -- motorcycling
Nigel Matthews -- collector and restoration
Swiss Neiderberger -- motorcycling
Kees Nierop -- sports car and road racing
Bill and Rod Noble -- custom car and hot rod
Bart R. Nygard, Sr. -- car collector
The Original Fast Guys (David and Steve Green) -- land speed racing
Dr. Stuart Rulka -- sports car and road racing
Barry Rutherford -- all disciplines, cam shafts
David Saville Peck -- sports car and road racing
Pamela Stec -- sports car and road racing
Ed Wasney -- collector and restoration

Sandy Lovelace Memorial Award (for preserving motorsport history): Larry Pfister

The Sports Car Club of BC will also be recognized for its long term support of racing.

No comments: